Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the interest of public health, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products. Do you agree or disagree?

in the globe the majority of health issue raised by smoking which may lead to death. however, some people argued that the government should make it illegal, while others say that it is the right of the public to smoke because they are mature enough and aware of the consequences of smoking. I personally believe that tobacco should be made illegal. there are two principal reasons for it.

firstly, smoking can cause a noticeable problem in a person's body. which if remain untreated on time may lead to death .some of the very common issue regarding health is lungs diseases, mouth diseases, and infertility problems, ultimately that can cause cancer in vital organs. than survival is not possible. however, some people smoke because they think they are releasing stress. in addition, people who smoke can affect their health, as well as the passive smoker is also affected by active smokers.in this regard the government should make strong policies to declare it illegal and stop its production, by doing violation heavy charges should be imposed and send them to jail. for instance, a new report issued by the WHO, showing that 65% of death caused by smoking every year. and 25% of the people are infertile, while 15% of people have lungs and other chest problems. so authorities have to take serious actions.

secondly, most of the hospitals are restricted to very limited beds. despite the fact, smoking kills and causes damage to lungs and other parts, on one hand, there is an economic loss, on other it causes problems. people invest a major part of there finance on smoking .when their health effects they can find there way toward the hospitals, and another part of there finance is spent on recovering . in addition, hospitals have limited beds so they cannot adjust all `the patient in the hospital to be surveillance by doctors at the end they can lose there precious life and leave their families in a big troubles . for example a recent study has done in the western part of one of the Pakistani village by local NGO's. they concluded that most of the smokers die because of not proper awareness and they have less knowledge about smoking consequences, when asked about reasons of smoking, the majority of the people are in high stress, the other part of the study indicate the inadequate hospital's conditions.

yo sum up, governments should completely ban the production of tobaccos and cigarette making companies and impose a heavy fine and seal their companies.