Smoking is not only harm the smoker, but also those who nearby. Therefore, smoking should be baned in public places. To what extent do you agre or disagree?

Smoking has inevitably been a concern of governments around the globe considering how to manage and educate smoking people. This is due largely to the danger of the substance contained in the cigarettes, nicotine. As its drawback may also occur for the people near the smokers, policies related to this, particularly in public places, should be taken into account; whether it should be banned or not.

I personally think that forbidding such dangerous activity will be much beneficial that it can prevent others from having a vulnerable respiratory system. Moreover, this can maintain the places so clean that people could always find them fascinating with less air pollution. However, governments should consciously provide some special places which, in this case, can be used for smoking.

On the other hand, people who have currently been addicted to smoke would feel hard to avoid smoking in such places. As a result, they may smoke breaking the rule and not even feeling guilty. For this reason, there are two steps then to encounter this probable emerging problem. First, some strict law and appropriate punishment such as to pay more tax or to give any charity orphans or others needing. Second, education is one of the most prominent and essential way to change peoples’ belief in terms of having their cigarette burnt.

However, banning such activity in public places is not merely a way to prevent others from the harms of smokes, but it will, to a larger extent, possibly be able to elevate people’s awareness of how dangerous smoking is.

To sum up, despite being a hard thing for smokers to not smoke, the policy which bans smoking in public places should be applied in order to safe others. Nonetheless, people’s education in terms of the drawbacks of smoking is a part from this aim.