Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are a great number of heated discussions over the issues of smoking prohibition in public areas. Many people strongly believe that its absolutely enormous merits. Because of many harms of smoking, i suppose our government to prevent smokers from smoking in public places.

One of the most significant arguments for ban smoking in public areas is the avoiding of harm from smoking. Truly, smoking is injurious to health. When the smoker smoke cigarettes which release kinds of carbon and nicotine which cause damage to not only smokers but also non-smokers were affected by smoking and get diseases. Cancer is among of the most dangerous diseases. To illustrate that, my father was addicted in smoking. As a result, he got a cancer and passed away 10 years ago. Therefore , it is absolutely rational to ban smoking, namely, in such areas.

Moreover, early of recognizing by government, smoking causes serious damage to community health and has some actions to discourage smoking such as setting up special places for smoking, increasing tax and putting cigarette in luxury goods. In many researches illustrated that these actions really useful to discourage people from smoking and reduce the number of people to smoke.

By contrast, a few addicted smokers is feel disadvantage for moving. when they are working at office, they must move to smoking areas.

In conclusion, it is clear that it should be made illegal to smoke in public places. Ban smoking in particular places is the most definitely a positive action. In my opinion, leading to safeguard the health and wealth of society.