Social media, such as Facebook, Twitter, are replacing face to face contact in this century.Do you think the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many people often use the media such as Facebook, twitter to communicate instead of face to face contact. Although the benefits of this are varied, the drawbacks, in my opinion, should be paid mor attention to.

One of the advantage is convenient in communication. We can meet anyone in anywhere and anytime that we want. My older sister, for example, who study at RMIT university in Sai Gon, and I can’t meet her anytime. But, with Facebook, I can contact and talk with her as she is at home. Furthermore, it helps us to save time . Early years ago, to meet someone, we must do something such as contact, arrange an appointment and so on. But now, through social media, meeting someone is so easy.

However, besides advantages, there are some disadvantages.First, it creates the distance between people and people.When we only meet someone through media in a long time and then meeting outside, it makes us feel strange . We will feel like losing the friendliness.

In conclusion, although some benefits mentioned above, I believe the disadvantages outweigh the advantages