The society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they want to do. To what extent do you agree or not

People said that rules and laws are the profound foundation for every civilization in which unless inhabitants obey strictly, the country possibly does not function smoothly. It is quite understandable that people from different backgrounds have divergent attitudes towards it. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this statement and the reasons would be listed in this essay.

Firstly, it seems that every nations would be full of violence and crime if there was no law. Regulations, under any form, acts as enforcement to make residents think and behave properly. Without fear of being fined or sentenced prisonment, there is a high chance that population would commit crime and even end their life in prison.

Secondly, a violent nation without decree would not definitely develop fully at some points. The government could not put the citizens under control, let alone encourage them to better the quality of nation. For example, tourist would never dare to visit countries in which riots happen religiously. It implies that the income from travel would be very small. The more strict and detailed the statute is, the faster the development occurs.

In conclusion, laws and regulations are of importance in every country and without them, the country could not develop positively.