The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Some people agree, some others disagree. Discuss both view.

Advertising has great emphasis on the general public. Nowadays,the consumerism changed the dynamics of shopping trends.The vast media and advertising go hand in hand.The numerous ways to advertise the product hit the general attitude of buying the product. There is always clash of arguments among people,some assert that the society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging while others presume that advertising plays a crucial role in today's scenario. In my perception, advertising is the present and the future and it must not be banned.

To begin with,one can not shun the fact that solely because of advertisement,an individual came to know about the on going trends and the new better products available in the market. It has been seen that from last one decade,advertisement substantially affect the industry. Advertisement should not be banned because it attributed to numerous parameters. Firstly,convenience for public, an individual may learn and aware about the new products and items in the market for example, television is the ultimate source to fetch information about the different product currently present in stores. Secondly, price list,one could compare the prices of various products present in the market and could buy as accordance to his/her pocket as for an illustration,there are countless food brands in the market,offering same item at different rate such as potato chips etcetera. Thirdly, one can learn about the difficult schemes and offers in a simple way because the company portrays their products in a most effective and easy way. With the passage of time, everything is changed in the surroundings and advertisement is the ultimate result of technological development,so it must be welcomed and one should enjoy the immense benefits from the advertisement.

Moving further,as everything that glitters is not gold,sometimes the faux people portrays their product in a wrong way for an example the fairness creams and lotions which offer skin fairness in 4 weeks and pragmatically it is not possible. The general public is very innocent and struck in the traps of the leading companies. Some advertisement serves no useful purpose. The monopoly of the leading companies, largely harm the public. These are the reasons because of which the good products also seems to be fake. There are some herbal products which has got no severe harm but an individual never believe on it because of bad experiences in the past. Moreover, the companies target children because they are most innocent and largely influenced customers. In addition to this,companies offers different perks to children as for an example,a free toy with a chocolate or any food item. An individual must not trust the advertisement blindly and must take care of the plagiarism.

To recapitulate,I would like to say that advertisement is an essential need of today. One must enjoy the benefits of advertisement and keep himself/herself updated and should also take care of the faux products.