Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world.

Why is this?

What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

In the 21st century, use of solar energy is increased as a household energy source in the many countries. In the following essay, I will explain the reason behind this rapid change, and I believe that benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

These days, the resident use more solar energy for their household because the government encourage them by organizing seminars on solar energy use. The government also provide grant on solar system kit so, many people can get advantage from it.

Solar energy has countless benefits in the household application. Firstly, it is an independent source of energy so, people can generate more power at any time without any problem. Secondly, like another energy source, there is no complicated process to produce electricity. Thirdly, the solar energy system generally doesn't require a lot of maintenance, and its maintenance cost is also cheaper than another energy source. Finally, decades of research have to lead to efficient solar panel system that creates electricity without producing global warming pollution.

Solar power disadvantages are not so plentiful. In fact, there are few notable disadvantages to solar power that I can think of. Most importantly, to use or generate solar energy, the sun is required, which is difficult in some countries and monsoon and winter season. In addition to this, the initial cost of purchasing a solar system is relatively high so, it is difficult for some people in the country. Lastly, the more electricity production, the more solar panels need to collect as much sunlight as possible. Thus, it requires a lot of house space to generate enough energy for household appliances.

In conclusion, solar energy has diverse application in both individual and industries. Although there are some drawbacks, the wait is worth the fruit in case of solar energy.