Some animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in the sea. What are the reason? What solution to solve them?

It seems to be a widespread concern that animals are on the verge of annihilation due to the action of human beings on land and in sea. There are several reasons related to this trend. However, solutions can be taken to mitigate those potential problems. This essay will analyse both causes and solutions for this issue.

There are a host of factors to which this problem can be attributed. The main reason is that human beings are destroying the natural habitat of wildlife. As people need more places for living and working, a huge amount of forest is being cut down in recent years, which is an alarming issue. Hence, some animals cannot find another living environment while others have difficulty adapting to their new surroundings. This undoubtedly causes creatures to be extinct. Another cause for this dilemma is that the activities of people including excessive fishing and exploitation are damaging the aquatic ecosystem. To illustrate, excessive fishing affect the food chain directly since it makes the quantity of fish decrease in a short time. Moreover, oil leak has killed thousands of marine animals.

However, there are several actions that could be taken to solve the problem. Firstly, stricter punishment should be imposed on illegal exploitation of woods and fish. Secondly, the authority should require factories and companies to install systems handling waste properly. Thirdly, funds should be raised to help the endangered animals like gorillas in Borneo. Furthermore, the government can organize campaigns to raise people's awareness of protecting the environment.

In conclusion, human beings are responsible for the extinction of creatures as they are damaging the environment and animals' habitat. However, various measures can be implemented to tackle the problems that are certain to arise.