Some believe that people should make efforts to fight climate change while others think it is better to learn to live with it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Climate change has been becoming a looming crisis in all over the world, whose corollaries are plaguing our life from the unprecedented flood in Europe, to the extreme heat in North America. A number of people opine that people should make effort to counteract this hostile phenomenon while others express their preference with coming to terms with it. From my own perspective, I ardently advocate the former proposal.

On one hand, it is agonizingly undeniable that human being has the most adverse effect on the environment via economic activities or ill-treated rubbish. If such detrimental damages are still made, we’ll have to suffer from exceeding extreme natural phenomenon. To illustrate, statistics indicate that the world has discarded 6. 7 trillion wastes and a warning number of 79 percent of them are disposed straightforwardly into the ocean. To make it worse, the average temperature has risen 0. 6 in 20th century and environmentalists speculate that the temperature of surface of the earth can increase by an amount of 1. 1 to 6. 4. This follow horrendous consequences, rising sea water level, to name a few. Numerous islands are drowned in water, how many more are we wanting if we still stick to resigning ourselves to climate change.

On the other hand, fighting against climate changes can guarantee a propitious life not only for us but also our off-springs given that it’s considerably likely for these harsh situations can be reversed if we take the initiatives to combat our-own-made-monsters. The apotheosis is summit about climate change when developed countries committed to curtail their green house gas emission and reach neural before 2060. Moreover, strategies aiming at clean and sustainable corporations can also be remunerative and crucial to building a well-being society. In a report, these can save material and fuels in factories, thus increase worldwide GDP from 1. 8 to 2. 6 million trillion dollar. Massive conglomerates such as Starbucks frequently advertise their environmental policies to cater to concern about eco-friendliness of consumers. This has only happened in light of the fact that individuals have demanded these reforms.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that we have to take actions to fight climate change rather than embrace it due to economic, social and health benefits it offers.