Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.

Why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

Nowadays, the youngsters tend to spend enormous their time on using novel technologies especially smartphone. I believe that this trend is both benefits and drawbacks.

In morden lifestyle, Parents are more and more busy with their work then have not enough time to take care of their children.this is one of reason why children use smartphones almost of their time to recreation without any controll from aduls. In other hand, the development of education such as learning online courses or E-learning which are alternative traditional education methods.

In my oppinion, those changes would have both positive and negative consequences. The major benefit is the junveniles have a great opportunities to learn a wide range of valuable skills and enrich their knowledges. For instance, by watching discovery channel on Ipad, my young niece know more about animals and their habitats. Secondly, using hi-tech gadgetsin the right way which helps stimulalate children's creativity and imagination. A child, for example could learn how to conduct simple experiments by browsing tiktok or facebook on smartphones. Nevertheless, we couldn't deny that several negatives relates to spend too much time on playing with technological devices. the first drawback is this trend would have adverse impact on their health. children who devote large amount of time to vidieo games or screen time activities are more likely suffer from various health problems such as eye strain, short-sightness or obesity. Another negative effect is more time spend online entertainment activities means less time for other social activities that would lead to social isolation which seriously affects their later lives.

In conclusion, i would argue that using hi-tech gadgets have both positives and negatives that the reason why we should guide our kids how to use it more effectively.