In the recent era, the people's outlook has changed much, and they become research-minded, so they spend a lot of money on research, especially in the medical sector. Before the practicality of a material in the real world scientists apply this to an animal to see its effectiveness. Some people take it positively, while others give their opinion against it. From my side, I can say that its usefulness is more rather than negative.

On the one hand, when a bio-chemist makes a new medicine to cure a fatal disease, it is very risky to apply this directly to a man or a woman, while the side effects are unknown. Therefore, animals are the best choice for scientists. For example, in contemporary times, people all around the world have to face a pandemic situation and scientists also invent curable vaccines, whereas these vaccines may have many side effects on the human body, and sometimes it might be responsible for the death. Consequently, before they push it into the human body they apply it to animals, so that, they can know the reaction and makes it more efficient. In addition, in space research animal is used to find out that the new planet in the galaxy is suitable for human to live or not.

On the other hand, the excess use of animals in research may cause an ecological imbalance, as a result, species may be extinct from the earth in the future. This will bring threat to the human to live on the earth. The ancient animals and those animals which number is so low shouldn't use in those research where there is a chance of life-threatening, therefore these animals will be abolished from the world. For instance, different species of chimpanzees are used for research but those should not be used which is on the verge of extinction.

In conclusion, to sum up, all the points above, it is clear that, though it has both pros and cons, its drawbacks can not cross the area of benefits.