In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory. Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting? If voting is compulsory in a democratic society, what are some conclusions we can draw about the nature of democracy?

In the last decade, there has been a considerable debate over the role of compulsory voting. While, some people are of the opinion that voting should be compulsory, other thinks that it does not really essential to vote for an individual. According to my point of view, voting should be mandatory in every nation and we cannot deny the benefits of to do so. Let us discuss the views in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are several reasons of compulsory voting. First and foremost, voting could tell a person view about a leader whether the candidate is fully competent to go as a nation leader or not. In my opinion, that is what democracy means. If no one is putting their ideas at front, then what is the point of conducting elections and competitions?

Furthermore, there are some significant benefits if a democratic country has compulsory voting. Firstly, partiality among the public would be reduced. It means everyone can choose their favorite leader. Secondly, compulsory voting is further step in the way of development of any nation. To be more precise, good leaders are very essential for a country and it is only possible if public will give their opinion.

To sum up, compulsory voting is a positive development and it should be mandatory in every nation, because it can assist a nation in the way of democracy.