Evidence suggests that a growing number of people are likely to gain weight and consequently their health put in jeopardy. Although there are specific causes behind this issue, effective policies can be taken to solve the problem.

To begin with, the most rational justification is people's inadequate diet which leads them to be overweight. Simply put, nowadays, a majority of people especially women who almost provide food for the rest of their family work full time as an employee. That is to say, they do not have enough time to prepare a healthy meal, hence, they tend to use prepared food such as fast foods or tinned foods. Take countries like America which possesses the highest obesity rate in the world as an example. The large scale experts illustrate that fast foods made up more than three-quarters of its people's diet. The more people use ready and fast food the more they would get on weight.

There are also some workable solutions to cope with this phenomenon. Firstly people should be more careful about their regime, replacing carbohydrates and fats with fresh vegetables. They ought to avoid junk foods that have low nutritional value and make them obese and ill. Moreover, they should place an exercise or even a simple walking program in their daily schedules. It helps them to have a healthy body, prevent overweight, and keep them in shape. A good illustration of this is employees like computer programmers who often sit in a definite place all day long and do not have any movement. This in turn, will increase the average weight of people which causes lots of diseases such as heart attack and blood pressure.

To sum of, people are afflicted by obesity because of many reasons, the most important of them is improper diet. Admittedly, I believe that having healthy food along with doing exercise reduce the obesity rate.