Evidence suggests that there is an impressive development in agriculture, However, plenty of people all over the world suffer hunger. There are specific causes behind this problem and effective policies can be taken to solve it.

To begin with, the most rational reason for this problem could be famine and poverty which have a positive correlation. That is to say, although the agriculture industry has experienced considerable improvements, many countries endure crises such as drought and starvation which are due in part to climate changes but almost human interference. Take Soomaaliya in east Africa that has the highest number of death by starvation because of its barren and infertile lands as an example. To put it differently, high advanced agriculture technologies do not help this problem specifically. Simply put, the food is produced by these tools are almost very expensive and poverty who live in poor areas can not afford to buy it.

There are however some workable solutions to resolve this phenomenon. One step would be reducing the cost of food in deprived regions to simplify its supplement for poor people. This in turn will be happened by lay the foundation to increase the proportion of production. It needs a coherent initiative and revision in state management methods. That is resources should be divided equally and prevented to restrict by the wealthy. Another viable alternative is to raise the public welfare for the destitute family who does not earn money to meet their basic needs such as providing food.

To sum up, in spite of agriculture development, there are still a lot of people around the world who do not access a simple cuisine for several days due to infertile lands of where they live or also mismanagement. Reduce the cost of food and increase food production could be two effective solutions.