There is a belief that some advertising means used in our today’s life are immoral. Admittedly, I completely agree that some advertisers use any unethical way to increase their marketing.

To begin with, some advertisements create unreal needs among people to sell their products. Most of them attract people to a specific brand and encourage them to follow the latest trend. At first they create a disgruntled feeling among viewers then introduce their new products to remedy this feeling. For example, they show individuals who are unhappy with their mobile’s camera in TV advertisements and then show them again in a new scene who are delighted and satisfied after buying a new mobile version with a better camera. Furthermore, advertisers aim their marketing on children. They are influenced more easily and putting pressure on their parents to buy things that they want.

Another compelling argument is that some advertisements are misleading. They use dirty and unprincipled strategies to persuade people to purchase their products. They create a wrong imagination among people. For instance, Tobacco’s advertisements aim at a particularly young generation who are tempted easily. Their commercials show youngsters how much smoker is appealing to their peers and everybody who uses cigarette is cool and attractive especially for the opposite sex. They create these wrong emotions among people, just wanting to sell their products and do not care about their health.

To sum up, I believe some advertising methods are unacceptable and hurt people's health. So governments should control advertising and banned illegal adverts. They also should restrict unhealthy things’ adverts that focus on children.