Nowadays, more people are suffering from obesity and their fitness level and health condition is lower than it used to be before. There are many reasons that are mostly rooted in their lifestyle and some steps could be taken to tackle these problems.

Today, people are facing huge differences in terms of their lifestyle. The emergence of technology may be the first and foremost factor, by which the need for physical movement has declined to its lower level ever. While most jobs involved high mobility in the past, now the hardest duties have been made as easy as pressing a button, thanks to the recent advancements of technology. This breakthrough phenomenon of our era not only changed the way people work, but also evolved their type of entertainment. Whereas outdoor excursions accounted for the most popular hobbies then, online activities are the most common kind of entertainment in the present. Putting all these factors together, the level of obesity and related health problems are increasing dramatically.

Despite the worries risen by these issues, governments definitely play a pivotal role as per regulations and facilities. One of the most crucial duties of them is to constitute more amenities, including sports centers and other public places to encourage people to step out of their sedentary lifestyles. Another substantial measure is to improve the health standards related to food products, which are the foundation of one’s health condition. Last but not least is also to enhance the health and insurance acts by benefiting the less-privileged society class to take advantage of proper medical services. Although there are a lot more to be done to solve these problems, the abovementioned steps can boost the situation.

To sum up, besides the disastrous influences of technology and modern life on the wellbeing and fitness of society members, there are still some measures that can be taken to prevent more catastrophes and cope with the already incurred hardships.