In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What are the causes of these problems? What measures could be taken to solve them?

In today’s world, people are encountering more and more physical health issues. In particular, obesity and the weak body become ubiquitous in many countries, especially in developed and developing countries. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and offer some possible solutions to the problem.

There are a number of reasons why a significant reduction in the evaluation of health status has been seen in recent years. Firstly, owing to depending on advanced technology, people are more likely to have a sedentary lifestyle. In many families around the world, they do not need to do household chores by themselves because of the support of domestic devices, like dishwashers, robot vacuum cleaners,... and the lack of physical movements lead to having excess weight. Additionally, with the development of social media, people tend to draw their attention to online entertainment programs in their leisure time, which decreases their interest in outdoor activities or sports. Another reason is that the excess consumption of unhealthy food, such as fast food, soft drink, confectionery goods,... is becoming a concern. A great amount of fat and calories contained in these products can seriously harm humans’ health.

On the other hand, several actions must be taken to mitigate this issue. It is necessary for people to balance their work and lives to spend reasonable time on physical activities, such as doing exercise or gymnastics, yoga, swimming,... In addition, playing sports rather than surfing the web, playing games will be a better choice to lose weight and build muscles. Moreover, one of the most effective solutions to tackle this is to remain a healthy and nutritious diet. Supplement of vegetables, fruits, organic products, and limiting food having a high-fat content should reduce the risk of heart diseases and obesity. Finally, the government should ban the advertisement of harmful products on social media as well as ensure the quality of meals for students at school.

In conclusion, there are various factors leading to the imbalance in weight, however, measures can be implemented to address this problem.