In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

A healthy life is one of the essential factors that everyone should follow these days. Some people assert that the average weight of people is increasing in some countries but their levels of health and fitness continue to decrease. Some of the major causes of this problem are due to the sedentary lifestyle opted by the people and lack of awareness on diet and nutritional life. The above problems can be tackled by maintaining a proper diet plan and by having enough physical activity.

It is one of the vital factors that the people who live in the urban areas tend to involve more in unhealthy life due to their busy and hectic schedules, and not having proper knowledge on good and nutritional diets. For example, most people these days prefer to do white-collar jobs including computer and software jobs in IT organizations. They were forced to work more than the average working hours during peak times than usual to get high reputations and recognition from their upper hierarchies. This has become a habitat for those people which in turn leads them to a bad lifestyle. In the same way, people are more engaged in fewer sports activities. It is due to a lack of recreational activities such as playing outdoor games, and physical exercises which result in the accumulation of fats adding up in the muscles. As a consequence, gaining weight rapidly in a short period is another major cause.

Maintaining a balanced diet is a good factor. Everyone needs to take care of their body. A proper plan should be prepared and implemented by every individual. For instance, a working employee should make an appropriate schedule for their daily activities. Moreover, management should also provide gym and sports facilities for leisure activity at workplaces. So that, employers can take short breaks for walks during their working hours which aids them to work more productively than normal. Also, an educated person should enlighten their commodities such as family members and their near and dear ones about the need to take care of their diet seriously.

To recapitulate, as it stands now, adhering to an active lifestyle such as showing much enthusiasm on healthy and nutritional lives with proper balance on both personal and professional works is one of the major steps or the measures to be taken care of by the people to avoid obesity and health-related problems.