Some countries encourage teenagers to have part time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views.

Teaching kids is the important mission of every parents and even society. Doing part time jobs is considered as a way to teach teenagers. However, in a few countries, this way seems not be encourage and I also agree with this opinion.

With respect to part time job benefits, we cannot refuse that it helps teenagers know the values of life. For example, they can understand that earning money is difficult so they should use it in the smart ways. They also learn soft skills through doing these jobs. Notwithstanding, these benefits cannot outweigh its drawback because teenagers still do not have enough abilities to protect themselves. They may do unsuitable jobs or do not receive payment which is not worth with their work. Sexual abuse, being happen more and more recently, is a dangerous issue for them. Teenagers are lack of experiments to protect themselves when being in this situation. This problem becomes more seriously when parents hardly know it because the victims, being threaten, do not dare to tell another what had been/was happen.

On the other hand, there are many other ways to learn soft skills instead of doing part time jobs. Such as, teenagers can join campaigns which help them make friends and learn new things too. Doing charity should be considered because it teaches them about sharing and sympathy. Even when staying at home, they can still learn such things through helping their parents do housework.

In conclusion, part time jobs are more suitable for people who are older than teenagers. They should wait until strong enough to solve the problems that can go along with these jobs.