In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside big cities.

Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, numerous industries and business are supposed to locate their facilities far away from metropolises. Nonetheless, there are concerns about whether this belief provides benefits or drawbacks for social life. This essay will look at both sides and try to draw some conclusions.

There are a couple of reasons why the government should persuade industries and business to move out of big cities. One of the main positives of this view is that a large portion of industrial polluted air will be possibly cut off. Obviously, if many faculties were placed in the countryside, the cities could reduce much poison and toxin which caused by the wasted air of those faculties. Secondly, this idea can lead to boosting the economic impact on rural areas. The residents in the countryside will have more chance to opt for their career than they used to. In addition, retailer stores and shops are able to improve their sales figures.

Turning to the other side of the argument, the time for traveling to work is a big problem. In many cases, people who have lived in metropolises must commute such a long way to arrive where they work on a daily basis. This seems to be quite frustrating and also can have an effect on the productivity of the worker. Moreover, it is likely to impact on investments of businesses and industries. As a result, they might have to invest much more capital in means of public transports for their employee.

In conclusion, before adopting any regulations about this debation, the government need to weigh up the advantages, as well as the disadvantages. Personally, I believe the benefits in terms of people’s health protection from air pollution outweigh any negatives.