In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Today, people suffer from a variety of diseases due to the consumption of fast food. Some countries believe that taxes should be introduced to prevent fast food. During the essay, we will explore the benefits and harms of taxes levied by states for fast food.

On the one hand, our bodies need a balanced diet. It is right for states to impose a tax on fast food. Because people like hot-dogs, hamburgers, cheesburgers, cheeps. It is normal but, if we eat junk foods, we eat large amounts of additives because fast food is full of saturated fats and all the chemicals. It also is very dangerous for health. If they are taxed, food prices will rise and people will consume less fast food. The introduction of excessive amounts of intervention into the market can harm the economy so the state can prevent this by taxing.

Secondly, It is indisputable fact that, there are people in the world who live in difficult financial conditions. they choose fast food because it is cheap, tasty, convenient, easy to find everywhere, and quick to prepare.if the cost of food increases, such people will have less food and this will be a problem for them. Instead, the state should explain to the people how to have a healthy lifestyle.

To sum up, to cope with the health issue caused by an excessive consumption of fast food, the government should focus on advertising the healthy lifestyle to the citizen, rather than simply charging a higher tax on fast food.