In some countries , it is now possible for people to buy products made in other countries . To what extent do the benefits of this development outweight the problems?

Nowdays , with the trend of globalization , the international goods are easily accessible for people in some countries . I argue that this development has great impact on people's daily life .

Firstly , people are able to buy various products at a lower price. International trade enhance the competition between different manufactures , which means to attract consumers they have to decrease the prices . Thus the consumers might get benefits from these price competitions . Meanwhile , people have more chances to purchase different products to experience various cultures . For example , people can get kinds of food imported from other countries at their local supermarkets.

Furthermore , the development of international trade can also contribute to the economic improvements. For exporting countries , the climbing demand of products would create more employment opportunities , which might be helpful to drop the poverty rate . Their manufacture industry and other industries , including transport industry and agriculture industry could have promising prospects. For the importing countries , the import tax might enable the governments to rise their tax revenue.

On the other hand , we should recognise that this developing international trade may cause consumerism , which means our society is likely to become throw-away society. This trend could change people's cosuming pattern and make them be addicted to buying unnecessary things. From long-term aspect , this may also lead to devastating pollutions in the future .

In conclusion , the enhancement of international trade is effective in improving the quality of people's daily life , although there is potential issue , such as environmental damages.