In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in the other cases people choose their own marriage partner. Use your own ideas, knowledge and support your arguments with example and relevant evidence. Discuss both of them.

Nowadays, although people almost choose their marriage partner by themselves, there are some cases that it is made by the parents. In my opinion, marriages should be arranged by ourselves. People should decide who they want to marry, not their parents.

Marriage is voluntary, it should be based on love and not be forced. People can choose their own wife or husband. The couples have time to find out about each other before deciding to marry. As a result, it brings a happy life and reduces the divorce rate. Furthermore, they can marry the one they love, it does not depend on position, class and pelage. This makes marriage more meaningful. For example, an African person can marry a European person, or a royal member can marry a normal person. These things had never happened many decades ago.

Hundreds of years ago, parents chose who their children were going to marry when they were still young. Marriage was not so much a romantic love story but a business transaction. Because the families always chose a good connection, usually it was someone who came from a good family and on the same class. That leads to a boring life, people had to live with someone they do not love all their lives. They have no choice and live by the arrangement. The practice of arranging marriages is still popular in some countries. For instance, 93% of married Indians said that their marriage was set up by their parents.

In conclusion, marriage is an extremely important part of human life. People should be free to decide it by themselves, based on their feelings and not be segregated.