In some countries, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

When people graduate school and start work, they get a new home as leaving parents. Meanwhile, in the same situation, some people want to live with their parents still. In this essay, I’m going to describe which option is more beneficial or not.

There are several advantages when you are independent from your parents. It’s challenging but obviously rewarding. First, you’ll obtain a sense of responsibility. You have to figure out how to manage your households from zero to ten. There is no substitute for doing it yourself. It will be hard from scratch, but it brings the feeling of ownership to you. In this process, you can get confidence also in your work.

Some people claim that living with your parents is more beneficial to you. Their bottom line is the aspect of economic reason. I can exemplify my country’s cases. In South Korea, many young adults live with their parents before their marriage. Because the house rent is extremely expensive. In order to live on your own, most people can’t avoid applying for a loan. Therefore, people rather choose saving their money living with their parents.

I can see more clear advantages in independence though. In spite of the fact that you have to pay rent every month, having said that, there are more adventurous things. You can invite your friends and have a good time with them whenever you want. You can decorate your room as you like instead of your parent’s choices. Even though your small extent of your room or high rent, you will overcome these problems as time goes by.