In recent years, many people have chosen to live alone. One of the reasons that may lead to this choice is that people want to escape from family duties and regulations. In this essay, I will discuss the latter view, mentioning the merits and demerits of this decision.

in my opinion, people seek to live alone to free themselves from any responsibilities towards their families. To clarify, parents always impose some rules on their children to bring up polite well-mannered adults. As a result of this, some of these adults tend to find this method as an obstacle to their freedom. Hence, they start to live alone away from their families in the pursuance of achieving liberty.

On the one hand, living lonely will help people to be self-dependent persons. For example, if these individuals do not have someone to rely on, they will be their own saviors in all situations and conditions. Therefore, they are going to be able to deal with difficult circumstances without any worries or hesitations.

on the flip side, being lonely may lead to hazardous psychiatric illnesses. depending on a result of recent research that was made by a group of Russian scientists, 50% of people who try to commit suicide are living without any companion. Thus, the lack of interaction with other people may result in an extreme depression which may lead to death.

To recapitulate, people opt to live individually seeking liberty. Meanwhile, this choice could result in independent persons capable of facing hard live conditions, they may be subjected to some psychological diseases that can have a deleterious effect on their lives.