Over the past few decades, the world has been revolutionized with computerization. In spite of, this trend being a boon to the sectors like Information Technology, Globalization, and Networking. It has now become a serious deterrent for young children. This essay will discuss its negative impacts on them.

The primary reason is that children are exposed to several health hazards due to over indulgence in the use of computers. Most of the kids nowadays have eyesight problems. This is because of too much exposure to video display units. For illustration, a child gets more fascinated by playing computer games than outdoor games which naturally makes them idle for long hours.

The reason stated above sows seeds for another connected problem,” lack of physical activity”. The childhood days are meant to be spent in a hale and healthy way by involving in lots of energetic activities but this has been changed completely with the advent of computers.

Further moving on the same track, a lot more children are now being addicted to social networking sites like Facebook and Twitter. This is not all, they have become more dependent on the internet for everything and are likely losing their thinking ability. For instance, the younger generation prefers surfing for the details they require for an academic task like assignment which may have been given to test their imagination and cognitive skills.

In a nutshell, It is believed that computers are likely causing more detrimental effects like vision, physical activity and more dependency on the internet. Thus, in my opinion, the ideal solution for this could be taken by parents by reducing the usage time of computer and restricting few sites on the internet to make use of technology in a constructive way.