In some countries, more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.

What are the reasons for this?

How can people research this question?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

It is becoming increasingly common for people to find out about the history of the house or building they live in. In this essay, I will examine the factors that contribute towards historical study and propose some ways to research this question.

There are a few factors that contribute to the people curiosity to study the story behind houses or buildings where they live in. Firstly, they realize it would bring any advantages for them economically because some places may have high historical value. Thus, they can replace the function of their living places to museums or libraries. Secondly, studying the history about their homes is important for their safety. Some buildings, which are old, do not have strong construction, and may bring accidents if they do not renovate them. Therefore, it is undeniable that people tend to know the stories of their accommodation places before buying them and staying there.

A few ways can be taken by people to obtain any information regarding their houses or buildings. Firstly, asking neighbors about houses’ profile would be helpful to them. They can ask their neighbors when the house was built, and people who stayed before them. The question provides good information that helps them when they renovate their homes if they live in the buildings that are preserved by government. Moreover, people can read books in the city library. The city library has many knowledge including the story about some buildings. People who stay in houses can ask librarian and make a research through history books about their cities.

In conclusion, The interest to learn houses and buildings stories increases because of the potential benefit they may bring. It is necessary to obtain a lot of resources to make research about the question through talking to the society and observing from literature study.