A safety and security a house provides is one of the biggest priority among people these days. But for some, there is another aspect of a house because investing in one is the biggest financial decision so they are contended by staying a place on lease. I will discuss the merits and demerits of renting a property in the forthcoming paragraphs.

There could be several factors why majority of people prefer living as a tenant. Primarily, people who are not certain about investing high monetary resources on property find it suitable to rent. Renting a property is advantageous mainly because it provides easy mobility and relocation especially when one is not sure about their stay in a particular city. Additionally, the responsibility and accountability like maintenance and repair are shared between the tenant and the landlord.

Alternatively, the real beneficiary is the owner of the house as the tenant does not get any return on the property. There is no stability as the person has to move from one place to another after the expiration of lease agreement. Furthermore, it increases the expenditure of packing and moving to the other place Moreover, the person who leases the place has to bear restrictions, such as not being able to modify the property according to their requirements and prohibition on keeping a pet.

To recapitulate, there are both benefits and drawbacks of rental accommodation in equivalent proportion. Though it reduces the expense of maintenance, in some cases, it leads to reduced sense of home security.