In some countries owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case Do you think it is a positive or negative situation

In some cultures, owning a house is of vital importance. Hence, some people opt for buying a home instead of renting one. In my opinion, the reason for this depends upon many factors, but it usually is more of an advantage than a negative situation.

Firstly, not owning a property usually results in having to follow some rules that are set by a landlord. That can include having to pay a regular rent, and following a set of regulations. For instance, when you rent an apartment, you probably are not allowed to redecorate it. This particularly is a hurdle for students who are planning of a short-term residence, and want to feel like home in their new place of living.

On the other hand, there are several advantages to owning your house. House ownership gives a sense of security and comfort. Furthermore, the stability of it could mean that one might not need to worry about their salary to pay for the place on a regular basis.

To conclude, although some people might prefer to simply rent a house, this convenience comes at a high cost. In my opinion, the drawbacks of owning a home are outweighed by the advantages and this for many is a potential positive situation.