Selecting a place to live in is a big decision to make. In some parts of the world, self-owned home is more necessary rather than rented one. In my opinion, this is a positive situation which can give the people the feeling of safety and enjoyment.

First, let us consider the benefits of it. Undoubtedly, the individuals who has own home feel stability and respect for oneself, because those do not have to do many expenses like paying rent to a landlord. They can spend money more freely. In addition, the decoration of home depends on the people’s will, while the person who has renting home does not have this kind of opportunity. Taking myself as an exsmple when my family and me were living in Tashkent, we can not even move a sofa to another room, so personal accommodation is very important.

Despite the reasons mentioned above, there are some drawbacks of this. Most people live in city apartments with rents and cannot afford to buy a house, however many people have a desire to have their own residence than renting. For this people take bank loans to purchase houses. Then defaulted on their payments and lost a lifetime of investment. Had these same people opted to rent, they would have saved more money and could have . invested in other forms of capital.

To sum up, to live in a place that truly depends on the dwellers has a greater advantage than living in a renting house and gives people freedom and sense of satisfaction.