In some countries owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case Do you think it is a positive or negative situation

For individuals, purchasing home is relevant than rental one, in few nations. Where, investment and secureance may be reasons for such phenomena and as my perception this is negative approach.

Considering investment which may be the dominant cause for purchasing house. As people can have notion: if they have their own home that might act as asset for them. Let's suppose that in future one experience loss in financial term, purchased such possession might help him/her to combat with this circumstance by selling it. Secureance can be another reason. To explain it, there may not be any kind of interruption of outsider; owner, as an instance, when he/she is residing in paid house in this case involvement of owner can be noted in private matters. Which means feeling of embarrassment get introduced in one's mind. However, if people were their own home, there would not be such situation, thus, they might give significance owned accommodation.

Despite above mentioned, to support, purchasing house is negative in the means of bankruptcy and expenditures. Accounting the former one that has become major issue in my region namely "punjab". As middle and poor classes dwellers of it, lend money from either banks or finance brokers at higher interest. Due to which, some of above persons get incapable to pay such debts that are beyond their budgets. Hence, in this situation they opt grave way to get rid of loans that is suicide. In the term of latter one, there are numbers of expenses; renovation, damage, furniture and property tax that get introduced when someone buy house, but in the case of rental one all the these are fulfilled by owner.

Taking everything into consideration, it is concluded that though purchasing house may be in trending scenario, but i personally believe that this is atomistic step.