In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is said that in some countries, possessing a home plays a crucial role in people’s lives. This is reasonable because of some underlying reasons I am going to examine, however, in my perspective, this circumstance has negative impacts rather than its benefits.

On the one hand, there are sufficient grounds to argue that in some nations, owning a home plays a significant role. The main reason for this is that people in those countries may feel at ease when living in their houses. Being a part of citizens’ s property, those houses can be repaired and constructed in the way the owners want without any regulations or limitations, thereby leading to a scene of comfy and delightful feelings. This can allow individuals to emerge in their privacy and stay away from distractions created by the next doors. Furthermore, living in their own house can avoid a plethora of risks, such as electrical problems or fires. To clarify, when renting a house or an apartment located on a high storey, individuals may find it difficult to escape because they may have to run downward several levels of the buildings.

However, possessing a home can negatively affect people’s lives because of the consequences of financial pressure and lack of living land. Firstly, citizens who want to own houses may have to allocate their money for a future house, which means those people need to work really hard with a hectic schedule thereby leading to the feeling of stress and their physical and mental well-being may deteriorate due to the lack of relaxation. Moreover, this situation can cause living land shortages. It stands for the reason that the population of the world has increased and the lack of land has become a topic that public concern. Owning a house is a culprit behind this circumstance due to the fact that the more house constructions, the more land requirements.

In conclusion, it is reasonable that individuals living in some countries have a preference for possessing a house than renting one. However, this circumstance may have detrimental effects on people’s lives.