In some countries, men and women are having children late in life. What are the reasons for this development? Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

It is said that in some nations, citizens are creating offspring late in their life. This essay will discuss the reasons for this tendency and decide whether the benefits of giving birth late outweigh its drawbacks.

To begin with, there are two main factors explaining why individuals are giving birth late when they are older. Firstly, creating children late can do wonders for people’s careers. It stands to the reason that citizens may not have to allocate their time and effort looking after their offspring. This can allow them to have more abilities to concentrate on their work and enhance their working skills, therefore moving up the career ladder. The second reason is that people who have late pregnancies may be more satisfied with their lives than those giving birth earlier. It is because they may not confront financial struggles due to the responsibilities towards their young. As a result, citizens giving birth late may not suffer from stressful child-caring periods, which can bring about superior mental well-being.

From my perspective, I believe that the advantages of having children late are surpassed by its disadvantages. The most notable upside of this trend is that individuals may have a superior child-raising experience when they are older. In reality, in some nations, people may be equipped with parenting skills during their working period in order to ensure that they can have enough child-rearing knowledge when they give birth. This can enable them to enhance their parenting skills thereby being more mature to take care of their offspring. However, one drawback of late pregnancy is that children may suffer from various disorders. According to numerous prestigious research, offspring whose mother is old may confront a serious disease called “Down”, which can lead to several issues in their future lives. Another disadvantage of this trend is that families which have old parents giving birth late may have more contradictions due to the large age gap. It stands to the reason that people living in different generations may have dissimilar opinions and thought. This can distance children from their parents and make the family’s atmosphere more strained.

In conclusion, there are various reasons for people giving birth late. However, I believe that the benefits of this tendency are overshadowed by its drawbacks.