These days people in some countries are living in a “throw-away” society, which means people use things in a short time and then throw them away. What are the Causes of this and what problems can this cause?

It is said that citizens living in some nations use commodities for a short time and then discard them. This essay will examine the causes of this phenomenon and its negative impacts on human lives.

There are sufficient grounds for the escalating rate of the number of citizens living in a “throw-away” world. The primary cause for this is that generating short-lived items can benefit manufacturers. Companies and organizations producing foods or daily items may use unenvironmental-friendly materials in order to pack their products since they are cheaper than durable materials ones. For example, numerous food containers can be seen in the supermarket or convenience stores made from plastic. This means that those plastic things cannot be recycled for other purposes as a result, consumers may throw those containers away. Furthermore, the lack of interest in long-lived items can be the reason why people in some countries get rid of their old products. It stands to the reason that there is a majority number of materialistic people in our society who are likely to possess new and compelling items to show off their riches. For instance, when iPhone 13 pro-max have been released, many people may dispose of their phones which still can be used in order to purchase this Apple’s newest products.

However, a throw-away society may have various negative consequences. First and foremost, discarding non-durable goods may pollute the environment because it could contribute vitally to the increasing amount of solid waste around the world. Such an alarming issue, the government may spend a huge amount of money on the waste treatment process due to the lack of space holding waste. This means that the rate of carbon dioxide emission into the atmosphere would rise because of such an intensive waste treatment process. Moreover, this phenomenon may result in more prodigality. If citizens do not reuse or resell old ones, they will squander a huge of money spending on new things, which leads to a burden on personal finance.

In conclusion, it is reasonable for the throw-away lifestyles existing in some countries. However, this tendency may have various detrimental impacts on the environment and individuals’ finance.