in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important. Why might this be a case ? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation ?

In various nations, housing possession seems to be valued over leasing. Some people consider purchasing a house is a great achievement. However, Some may not pay any attention to it. In my point of view, the importance of house's ownership depends on few factors.

It is obvious that many benefits that come with home ownership make it all worthwhile. Firstly, a home can be a good long-term investment. When you own a house, you are simultaneously in possession a real estate appreciation. In numerous countries, people attempt to afford a house by working assiduously because the escalation of land price may help them generate profit in the future. In addition, owning your own home means that there are tax benefits granted to you. You can also build equity in your home,which in turn, may act as a long-term savings account.

Secondly, being in possession of a home brings you the ultimate freedom. It enables you to renovate your own home without the landlord's management. Renovating and decorating their home in their own style are desirable prospect for some people. Moreover, if you own a home, you will likely have a stable life during the period of your retirement.

Despite of tremendous benefits of housing possession,the divergence of opinion seems to be expressed among the communities in some countries. They claim that purchasing a house is challenging,even unfeasible in some metropolises. Therefore, they tend to pay the monthly rent and opt for nomadic lifestyle. Some other tenants assume that homeowners will face with potential depreciation which tenants are not affected by. Leasing is some people's option, because it assists them to save money when the house needs to be repaired. Moreover, tenants can access to high-quality houses or apartments without investment costs.

In conclusion, though owning a home can come with many investment benefits and risks to some, it is my perspective that people should work diligently to afford a house due to its sustainable benefits for the long run