In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In this day and age, many people believe that it is extremely indispensable to have a own house. Because home plays an important role in their life. In my opinion, I am of that there is more negative than the positive of this view.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people should buy a house. The main reason is that a house is very important with people, which they escape from the hectic day. It is also a place for people meet their family after a day. To illustrate, a report of survey shows that there are nearly 80% people selected coming home than hanging out after a day. Moreover, if people have their house, they will pay more attention to career path. It is usually due to do not worry about where they will go after finishing their work.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that the drawback is overweight the benefit. Buying a house will pressure to people because the cost is exorbitant. For example, a condominium in Ha Noi has price about 2 billions VND, while the lower class just earn more than 10 millions VND per month, they also expend for many bills such as water bill and electric bill. Moreover, renting a house will flexible and economical for people. The cost renting a house is almost cheap because it depend on what kind of home they rent. And they can usually move to new areas to work or live in a short time.

In conclusion, while there are some advantages of having a own house, I think that it is more disadvantages for people.