In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is positive or negative situations?

In many countries, the majority of population prefers buying homes instead of paying for rent. The former has a plethora of advantages as prestige, conveniences and personal security, but at the same time it could become a challenge for those who does not earn a living enough. Both advantages and drawbacks will be considered in this essay.

People owning houses have not to worry about the landlords and constant payments to them. They could not be afraid of losing their jobs and becoming homeless: in opposite they might freely spend their money and change workplaces whenever they want. However, owning a home means the addition of electricity, central heating and water payments to every-month expenses. And besides, in comparison between bills per apartments and house expenses, the last ones are rather high.

Further, living in your own house opens many precious opportunities and generate motivation to achieve other goals in life. For example, couples living together could think about creation a full-fledged family or somebody could start save up money to become entrepreneur. Nevertheless, it is quite significant fact, that having a house in asset have a positive impact only for those, whose budget allows to buy a home. Other part of population will be much more under pressure of having huge loans and struggling to maintain the house costs. And in addition, owning houses strengthens the distribution of population by income, so middle class families might have a feeling of inadequacy that they could not afford to buy their own home.

In this matter, demerits are overshadowed by merits. Having a dwelling for your own is considered a positive approach to tackle the disastrous inflation that many countries are struggling with. To put it simply, due to this economic crisis, many people have to increase the amount of rent or deposit to rent a place that they are living in at the moment. Thus, possessing a home may be costly in the

First stage, but people can benefit from it in a long-term period.

In conclusion, I suppose that having house in asset may influence positively on those families who are able to maintain all expenses on it, and for others in could be unreasonable investment.