In some countries, people who commit less serious crimes are made to undertake community service* instead of a prison sentence. Some people believe that all people who have committed a crime should be sent to prison.

Do you agree or disagree?

some countries nowadays are taking a different approach to punish criminals. these countries made a person go through community service programs that commit a less serious crime. Although the government takes this as a positive step many people argue that all the criminals should be sent to prison for a time according to their crime. This essay will discuss how making a person go through community service is a good thing for a nation.

it is believed to be unfair by some people that all the crimes are not treated equally before the law and it raises questions on the integrity of court and law. it would also encourage and create a sort of leniency towards a crime. for example, knowing the outcome of unlawful activity, a person may do it anyway knowing that he or she can get out of it anyway, they may also do it repeatedly without fearing the laws. Due to all these reasons many suggest that everyone should spend his/her time in jail no matter how serious is the crime.

However,I believe that undertaking a community service is beneficial for everyone.it will help the government in providing facilities to less unfortunate while maintaining the financial condition of families stable and which will prove itself to be a great benefit in the future, for instance, If the only earning member of a family is sent to jail it may result in a chaotic downfall for them, other members like school and college student might have to drop out of their education to earn and that may harm their future, by not damaging their education a country can ensure that youth of the country is safe and will contribute to its advancement in the future.

In conclusion, Lineant behavior to minor crime may sounds unfair to some people but in the long run, it will prove its worth to its nation.