In some countries, some criminal trials are shown on the television and the general public can watch them, do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

21st century is more peaceful and prosperous than any other time that mankind has lived。 Thanks for the efforts made by legislative institutions against criminal activities so that we can indulge in this safety society。 One of the main crime prevention approaches is to raise public awareness and knowledge of related legislations of the general public. since television is the most influential media to date, criminal trials that played on the television are believed to be effective to raise public awareness and knowledge of related laws. However, whether this approach is effective remains a heated debated topic for a long time.

Advocates for this approach argue that by explaining complicated legislations through real-life examples helps citizens to handle relative laws more easily. At the same time, the criminal trial records on television are more accessible than any other media that may contain knowledge in this field.

But many others dispute that this effort through television only provides very limited aspects of certain laws and its efficiency can not compare with an in-depth study of complex legislations.

In my view, it is indeed a proven fact that criminal trials play a role to reduce crimes committed, but it is rather costly and comparatively less effective in comparison with many other approaches. Besides, since television is so easily accessible, inappropriate content for children in these records might be exposed to many of the young age that can cause further problems.

In conclusion, I think some criminal trials shown on the television to the general public are more disadvantageous for its inefficiency comparing with many other approaches and its potential adverse impact on children.