In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home Instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many people prefer educating their children at home in place of school education. In my opinion, the drawbacks of home education outweigh the benefits.

People may tend to teach their children at home instead of school due to two reasons. Firstly, there had been few cases when children were punished strictly by teachers. Thus, overly protective parents might feel that by providing education at home and sending them to school only during examination would be a safer alternative to this situation . Secondly, middle class families teach their younger children at home and get them admitted to school when they are 10 years or above. They probably think that they are capable of teaching their own children better at home and it would also cut off early education costs.

It seems to me that there are more disadvantages than advantages for children who are not provided with school education. These children miss out the opportunities given to school pupils such as group study and monthly tests. Therefore, the students taught at home lack sense of competition and motivation to do better and learn more.The environment at home is casual and the child may not complete his daily study tasks as he is not under any pressure. In my opinion, I think that students should be educated at school as it provides a study atmosphere which cannot be created at home.

In conclusion, while the school has some strictness and education fee, I believe that parents ought to send their children to school so that they can perform better.