In some countries today many people decide to have their first child when they are older What are the reasons Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

In recent years, having children in old age has been prevalent among citizens. This essay attempts to shed light on the driving factors behind this tendency before concluding that it could bring more demerits than merits.

To begin with, there are two primary reasons as to why individuals do not want to have children at a young age. One of the prominent reasons is that they take a professional career as a first priority before having kids. If they have children, they would have to spend a numerous of working time to take care of their kids, which could lead to reduced working time. Another salient justification is that people have more demands for their personal lives without worrying about children. For instance, a host of young Vietnamese couples choose to optimize their leisure time for traveling rather than nurture children.

Deciding to have children in old age could do both family and society a disservice. One ramification of negatives is that having children when parents are older can widen the family relationship gap, causing family problems. This is because the distance age between parents and their children could become more when parents get older. In terms of society, this phenomenon can lead to a deterioration in the quality of the labor workforce in the future. More specifically, according to the research, women having children when they are over thirty years old could have a detrimental effect on the health of infants who will become the next labor generation.

In conclusion, pursuing career and life demands are attributed to having children in old age of people. If this trend continues to develop, it could have repercussions for both individuals and society.