In some countries today, there is an attitude that ‘anyone can do it’ in the arts – music, literature, acting, art, etc. As a result, people with no talent become rich and famous and genuine talent is not valued or appreciated.

Do you agree or disagree?

I agree that in some countries people with no talent became rich and famous. However, I think the reason why those people became famous is the society itself because today in our society people hype up untalented people. You do not have to be good at anything, just have a cute face and a nice body then go take some videos for the internet and now you are famous. Because society only hypes up people in their beauty standard which leads to letting real talent down.

In the past art, music, literature and acting was the most appreciated thing. Because doing these kinds of works requires real talent and only talented people are supposed to have appreciation. But unfortunately, I agree that now there is an attitude in some places that anyone can do arts, music etc. Yet this is not true and an extremely invalid point of view. Whereas even though there are some things that anyone can do, those things do not require talent. For instance, you do not have to be talented to do sports but you have to be talented to do dance, gymnastics, contortion. You do not have to be talented to have a company that releases a movie, a show, a song, an album but you have to be talented to be an actor, an actress, and a singer. So there are huge differences.

Although I believe that there are a lot of untalented people who have become famous, I think there are also talented people who are still appreciated and valued. For example Hollywood actors and actresses such as Leonardo Dicaprio, Johnny Depp, Angelina Jolie, Tom Cruise, Margot Robbie etc. and also some singers such as Rihanna, Beyonce, Adele, Nicki Minaj etc. who are very talented and who still got the hype despite the unappreciation in real talent.