In some countries, university students live at home, while in other countries, university students go to other cities rather than live with their family. Do you think the benefits of living away from home outweigh the disadvantages.

In some nations, university pupils choose to stay at home, meanwhile, in other countries, they decide to live in other cities instead. Personally, I endorse the statement that this phenomenon’s advantage outweigh the drawback as students become more independent.

Regarding the benefit of students’ decision to move out of their family, there are one primary effect that can be identified. Specifically, they can nurture a sense of independence for themselves because they have to deal with different problems in life without the support from their parents. In this way, they can learn many important and useful skills. For instance, they must know how to manage their financial budget since many students are still financially dependent on their family and they only receive a small monthly allowance. Therefore, living far away from family can have a positive impact on university pupils.

However, the phenomenon of students living away from home can also have disadvantage. In detail, since they are out of their parents’ supervision, students can indulge themselves in mentally and physically harmful activities. If they cannot realize the detrimental effects of those activities, they may continue their indulgence, which can lead to damaging consequences. For example, university may play truants and miss class, the result of which is poor performance in tests. The given explanation can justify the insidious aspect of university students’ moving out.

To conclude, despite controversial schools of thought on the ultimate effects of the trend of moving out for college, I strongly agree with the notion that the beneficial impact can exceed the deleterious one. By moving out of their home, they can gain more experience and skills that are crucial to be successful and independent in the future.