Work and travel benefit the students in many aspects. Students taking a year gap between school and university studies become very common in many countries. From my perspective there are more advantages than disadvantages by taking a year gap before starting university studies. Students gains knowledge by having year gap before beginning university studies and also there is a chance of deviating student’s interest from studies.

Traveling and working before university studies brings plethora advantages to students. Lads by working as an apprentice in their future study field helps them to gain knowledge as well as a small amount of money and that helps him to study with ease. Students can also pay their fee in the university himself by earning in this year gap. Young people while traveling encounters many people with different skills and various cultures. Which makes him very intelligent in social skills. This benefits students to cope with university people like mentors, class mates, management and workers easily. There are few disadvantages also for students by taking the year gap. Students by working and traveling before university studies leads to a wrong direction in few cases

There is a chance of mind diversion from studies to other activities. Young people by focusing on travelling or work may lead them to change their goals and aims. Because they habituated to work and enjoy. There is also chance of losing interest on a study that may spoil the student's career.

In conclusion, there is more chance of advantages than disadvantages for students taking a year gap between school and university education. students get benefited by taking a year gap but they can also lose interest on education