In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this

Undoubtedly,exploring new things broadens the horizon and it is a common practice in some countries that they encourage their students who have completed their high school to take a year break for traveling or work before they register for higher education in universities.Some people second this,where as other feel totally opposite .

It can be debated that taking a year long gap after higher studies may lead to loss of interest in studies as the individual stay out of the academics . Moreover,most the people work in order to earn money so that they can support their inheritance.Therefore,if they start working earlier before finishing their university education then it is very difficult for them to pursue their careers .For instance,in many developing countries people work at an early age in order to meet their daily needs because they are the only support of their families .On the other hand ,travelling and working influence their choices and as a result of that they can be easily deviated from their goals which they initially intended to get into

Nevertheless, Some People point out the benefits and positive changes which are brought by experience and exposure of certain places.As they visits new locations they not only get a chance to meet new People but it also help them to understand their cultural differences more clearly. Additionally,working under different circumstances teach them various skills which can be beneficial in securing a good job. For example ,most organisations require multi skilled and knowledgeable person in order to enhance their productivity through a better approach.

To sum up, After having a fair discussion on both sides of the argument ,I believe that exploring the world and working under different environments brings out the polished Individual who is capable of taking expert decisions of the life a head .