In some country the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them.

In some parts of the world, the trend that people have to deal with the gaining of weight and the increasing of several health proplems has been a heated topic. Some explanations for this problem wil be put forward, before a few feasible solutions can be dawn.

To begin with, there are two significant reason as to why people are currently more overweight. The primary reason is that they have eaten fast food so much. It could be ascribed to the convenience that fast food brings, including helping people save time in bustling life today. If people depend on fast food, they could be likely to suffer from many serious diseases such as: obesity, diabetes and hypertension. Their health, as a result, would deteriorate. Another obivous reason is that people do not do exercise regularly. This is because they are busy with work and there are not enough appropriate space in many big cities for physical activities like go jogging or cycling. One of chooses is joining in gym centre which many people can not afford.

However, some effective measure could be used to tackle this problem. Firstly, the government should introduce some policy to curb the consumption of fastfood. It can be done by imposing heavy taxes on unhealthy food and control the quality of fast food companies. Secondly, more parks should be erected to serve citizens, which is conducive for people to do outdoor activities, thereby improve their health.

To sum up, the problem of being overweight and decreasing health level can be attributed for a few factors, such as the dependace on fast food. Strong remedy, including imposing heavy taxes on this kind of food, need to be implemented to address this problem.