Nowadays, the education system for young generations is of pivotal importance in our society. In some cultures, they are taught that nothing is impossible if they work hard. In my point of view, I completely agree with this teaching method, it does wonder for children and makes them become successful.

To begin with, being taught that never give up brings many perks to our young generations. First of all, telling them that they can attain everything will create a certain motivation that prompts them to work harder every day. In addition, students also can enhance their diligence and patience that would help them in their future. Secondly, the thinking that nothing is impossible would abolish any restriction in dreaming and following their dreams. They would feel freedom to fulfill their passions and ignore any criticisms.

On the other hand, there are a few downsides with regard to telling them that they can achieve everything. If they actually think their dreams are possible, when they realize what they were told is not true, our children will become depressed and feel that adults are unreliable. Moreover, focusing on one aspect that is extremely hard to attain could waste their time while they can improve other skills instead. For instance, if a kid wants to become a basketball player and spend all of his time on basketball courts, he will lack social skills and happiness that he should have at their age. And if that kid does not become a professional athlete, what he will do for his living in the future?

Bottom line, although there are some drawbacks, as a human, I personally think that we definitely should encourage our children to follow their dreams and passion that will create innovation in the future.