It is true that cultural traditions and views are different from each other in every society in the world. In some communities, people give more importance to the views of the older generation, while others have the opposite idea, to them younger should get more value than the elderly people. In the following paragraphs, both ideas will be discussed and finally, my opinion will be given.

To begin with the former idea, first of all in many societies elder people are considered the most powerful element in the community due to their knowledge and experience. For example, when people in society have to face any difficulty senior citizens can help to get rid of this problem by giving suggestions which they gathered from their previous life stages. Moreover, from the ancient time to the era of modern civilization for most Asian families the older persons such as grandfathers or grandmothers are the role model of the family and they have significant power and influence over the family. Every family members abide by their proposition. To illustrate, when any important decision should be taken for the prosperity of the children, their suggestion is taken as a top priority and there are also other reasons, therefore, the senior people have a great value in the society.

On the other hand, not only the country but also for the family economical development the young generation has a huge contribution which can not indisputable by anyone. Because the youths have energy which is their main wealth. They can give more effort to do any task and also have the power to invent new materials which will be helpful for the nation to establish their economic growth. For instance, in American society people encourage the young stars to do some activities alongside their studies when they go over age 14. Moreover, they can easily adapt themselves to the new technologies which are important for the country.

In conclusion, for the prosperity of the nation or community young and old both have equal importance from different perspectives. Nevertheless, in my opinion, youth should have deserved more value than the elder.