Some educational systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15 while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school What are the benefits of each system Which is better

Educational systems vary across the world, some overly focus on certain subjects when children turn 15, whereas others believe that compulsory education levels should be more diverse. While the two systems have advantages, I firmly believe that school students should acquire a broad education.

On the one hand, by concentrating on particular subjects, students will cover a lot of ground in those areas subjects. For example, if a student only studies STEM subjects, they will spend all their school day learning lessons related to those subjects. Therefore, they will have a good grasp of their chosen subjects such as the anatomy of their bodies, and human evolution, and they will even gain a sound understanding of how the universe works. Moreover, STEM learning teaches students at this age about the power of technology and innovation so when they encounter new technologies, will be prepared to embrace them instead of being hesitant or fearful. Thus students is well-equipped to put the knowledge that they have gained into practice, which improves job prospects when following this educational system.

On the other hand, studying a wide range of subjects until they leave school will be more beneficial for students at the age of 15 for two important reasons. Firstly, a broad education, where a variety of subjects are taught, will be a preparation for life. Schools must encourage youngsters beyond the age of 15 to be interested in all aspects of life, by exposing them to both science and humanities subjects so they will have a wider picture of the planet and the people who are living on it, they can therefore assess things objectively from different angles. Secondly, studying things like arts, philosophy or literature alongside science subjects can help students at this age develop critical thinking, cultivate imagination and encourage creativity. They will be able to express themselves through painting, drama, and writing, taking up a musical instrument, or singing in a choir at school.

In conclusion, although at 15 students may be prepared better for work by focusing on a few subjects, a diverse curriculum will provide them larger amounts of knowledge which makes them feel well-prepared for life