In certain parts of the world, students are made to be learned a variety of subjects before they graduated, while others concentrate on certain subjects when they are 15 years old. While all of these ideas could help students in some aspects, I maintain that focusing on some subjects instead of attending all of them is the most feasible option.

On the one hand, studying a wide range of subjects can be advantageous for older schoolchildren in some aspects. First and foremost, students can acquire extensive knowledge for comprehensive personal development. As they learn multiple subjects at school from mathematics, and physics to literature, and geography, their background knowledge will be broadened considerably. This will give them a multi-dimensional outlook on life and solve problems in numerous fields. For instance, in Vietnam, students aiming at engineering courses in university are only required to have good grades in Maths and Physics. However, the knowledge they have acquired in non-major classes like English or Computer Science can offer them a competitive edge when they apply for a job in a multinational company, compared to those unfamiliar with foreign languages or computers.

However, I believe that students who study only a few subjects have more time for other purposes than those studying so many. This is because, With fewer subjects to learn, they have extra time either for stress relieving. Specifically, students are likely to develop their soft skills such as communication, teamwork, and cooking and maybe play more sports which not only as a way of improving their health and preventing a sedentary lifestyle caused by just staying in the back and studying but also make them become more active and all around. For another, concentrating on a certain subject in their field also assist students to enhance knowledge in those subject and get better academic performance without being stressed by having to focus on other subjects they are not interested in.

In conclusion, while studying a wide range of subjects allows students to have a basic background in all kinds of fields, I am convinced that a specialized curriculum from the age of 15 not only reduces the study pressure on children but also contributes to making students more comprehensive and healthy. Hopefully, in the future, this learning model can be applied in more schools so that students can get a better environment to study and develop.